Galentine’s Day

There are times in a girl’s life when she has to spend Valentine’s Day without a date / boyfriend / partner. And it doesn’t have to be a bad thing. On the contrary!

This year since my husband and I are in two very different locations, I spent Valentine’s with 3 other gals (hence Galentine’s Day) and what a fun night it was. Throw in 3 Americans, 1 Romanian, good food and a substantial amount of wine and you’ve got yourself a party. To make things even more interesting add the best hits of the ’90s and you’ve got an awesome party!

It’s been a while since I sang my heart out. All I can say is that I couldn’t have thought of a better way to spend February 14th in Singapore when my husband was in the other corner of the world.

And because the show must go on, we continued our musical adventure the next day: we joined another group of fun ladies and went to see My Fair Lady. After a nice dinner we strutted our way to the show, where we hummed, sang and enjoyed the magic of a great story.

Although I do appreciate male company, especially in February, sometimes an overdose of estrogen is not a bad thing… at all.

PS: To make it happen and fully enjoy the experience you need a great host who can cook and sing (thank you, Janice!) and awesome gals who are ready to have fun and enjoy themselves (enter Cristina and Sarah).

One thought on “Galentine’s Day

  1. First of all I would like to say superb blog! I had a quick question which I’d
    like to ask if you do not mind. I was curious to find out how
    you center yourself and clear your head prior to writing.

    I’ve had difficulty clearing my thoughts in getting my thoughts out there.

    I do enjoy writing but it just seems like the first
    10 to 15 minutes are generally wasted just trying to figure out how to begin. Any ideas or tips?
    Appreciate it!

Leave a comment